Introduction
 

Shanghai Information Investment Inc. (hereinafter as “SII”) is a Shanghai-based state-owned investment company focusing on ICT and related industries. It was founded in September 1997 with the approval of Shanghai Municipal Government for accelerating the construction of Shanghai Info-Port and improving the informatization of Shanghai economy and society. As its controlling shareholder.

Since its foundation, by the way of utilizing both government commands and market operation, SII managed to successfully complete main projects of Shanghai Info-port (such as intensive information pipeline, cable network bidirectional transformation, supercomputing center, etc.), cable TV digitization projects (including overall conversion of analog TV to digital TV, construction of Shanghai Next Generation Broadcast Network (NGB),merging of  Shanghai suburban counties’ cable networks, etc), and information technology projects (such as “efficient customs clearance” project, electronic payment system, digital certificate authentication system, credit system, etc), thus completed the business layout for “two networks, four platforms” (i.e. the 2 networks of cable TV network and intensive information pipeline network and the 4 platforms of digital home service platform, financial information service platform, modern logistics information service platform, and enterprise data management platform). SII has become an enterprise group possessing total asset of over 10 billion RMB, employing approximately 7,000 people, consisting of one wholly owned enterprise, 12 holding companies, and 11 equity participation companies, and has played the main role in Shanghai’s urban informatization construction.

In the upcoming “Twelfth Five-Year Plan”, SII will adhere to its mission, forge ahead, and strive to build a high-performance, wide-coverage “smart city” infrastructure, actively promoting “smart city” applications (such as “smart finance”, “smart home”, “smart port”, “cloud data centers”, network security, etc.), vigorously driving forward core technological R&D and industrialization, (including ultra-precision manufacturing, HD video, etc), endeavor to become a specialized investment company of the utmost influence in the field of information investment in China and contribute significantly to Shanghai’s “four centers” (i.e. Shanghai international economics center, Shanghai international financial center, Shanghai international shipping center, and Shanghai international trade center) and the construction of the “smart city”.


Home | Site Map | Related Organizations                 沪ICP备16002744号                      Copyright 2016 Shanghai Information Investment Inc.

企业简介
 

 信投公司是上海市政府为加快信息港建设,全面提高城市信息化水平,于1997年9月批准设立的信息产业领域示范性和策略性投资平台。归口上海市国资委管理。

 成立以来,公司坚持政府推动和市场化运作相结合,完成了集约化信息管线、有线网双向改造、超级计算中心和宽带交互中心等信息港主体工程,数字化整体转换、下一代广播电视网(NGB)示范网建设、郊区县网络整合等有线电视数字化工作,以及"大通关"工程、电子支付系统、数字证书认证系统、征信系统等重大信息化项目,形成了"两张网络、四个平台"的业务布局(包括有线电视网和集约化信息管线网,数字家庭服务平台、物流信息服务平台、金融信息服务平台和数据托管服务平台),成为总资产超百亿元,员工近7000人,包括1家全资企业、12家控股企业和11家参股企业的集团企业,在上海城市信息化建设中发挥了主力军作用。

 展望"十二五",公司将牢记使命,锐意进取,努力建设高性能、广覆盖的"智慧城市"基础设施,积极推动"智慧金融"、"智慧家庭"、"智慧口岸"、"云数据中心"、网络安全等智慧城市应用,大力推动超精密制造、高清视频等核心技术研发和产业化,力争成为在国内具有重要影响力的信息产业领域专业投资公司,为上海"四个中心"和智慧城市建设做出重大贡献!

首页 | 网站地图 | 友情链接                    沪ICP备16002744号                      版权所有 2016 上海市信息投资股份有限公司